Logos in banner are from the following:  Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians; Stockbridge-Munsee Band of Mohican Indians; Oneida Nation of Wisconsin; Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin; Ho-Chunk Nation; Forest County Potawatomi Community; Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians; Sokaogon Chippewa Community; St. Croix Chippewa Community; Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians; Lac Courte Oreilles Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians

 Home
 About the Initiative
 Where are the tribes?
 Government to Government
 Tribal News Sources
 Links
 Photo Gallery
 For State Employees
 Contact Information

 
Enter Keyword


Print Print Version
Government to Government
Horizontal Line

Staff person(s) listed on the State-Tribal Relations Contacts List linked below have been designated as a point-of-contact for tribal issues within the agency.

State-Tribal Contacts 

The agencies listed here have adopted their own Tribal consultation policy to work with the Tribes of Wisconsin. Follow the link to go to the agency website or to view each consultation policy.

 

 

Department of Administration

Consultation Policy

Ed Eberle, Division Administrator
Dawn Vick, Team Leader
Division of Intergovernmental Relations
101 East Wilson Street, 10th Floor
P.O. Box 8944
Madison, WI 53708-8944
Phone: 608-266-7043
Fax: 608-267-6917
dawn.vick@wisconsin.gov

 

Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection

Consultation Policy

Kelly Longfield, Agency Liaison
Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection
2811 Agriculture Drive
Madison, WI 53718
Phone: 608-224-5015
Fax: 608-224-5045
kelly.longfield@wisconsin.gov

 

Department of Children and Families

Consultation Policy

Vacant, Tribal Liaison
201 East Washington Avenue, Second Floor
P.O. Box 8916
Madison, WI 53708-8916
Phone: 608-264-9836
Fax: 608-266-6836

 

Department of Corrections
Consultation Policy 

Kristi Dietz, Agency Liaison
Wisconsin Department of Corrections
3099 East Washington Avenue
P.O. Box 7925
Madison, WI 53707-7925
Phone: 608-240-5052
kristi.dietz@wisconsin.gov

 

Department of Financial Institutions

Consultation Policy

Alex Ignatowski, Assistant Deputy Secretary

Teresa Walker, Office of Financial Literacy
Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
345 West Washington Avenue
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-264-7882
Fax: 608-261-7200
teresa.walker@wisconsin.gov

 

Department of Health Services

Consultation Policy

Darwin Dick, Statewide Administrator

Gail Nahwaquaw, Director of Tribal Affairs
Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street
Madison, WI 53702
Phone: 608-267-5068
Fax: 608-266-0358
gail.nahwahquaw@wisconsin.gov

 

Department of Natural Resources

Consultation Policy

Shelly Allness, Tribal Liaison & Land Division Policy
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921
Phone: 608-266-5893
Fax: 608-267-3579
michele.allness@wisconsin.gov

 

Department of Revenue
Consultation Policy

Tom Ourada, Revenue Tax Specialist
Wisconsin Department of Revenue
2135 Rimrock Road
Madison, WI 53713
Phone: 608-266-8875
Fax: 608-266-5718
thomas.ourada@wisconsin.gov

 

Department of Tourism
Consultation Policy

Drew Nussbaum, Regional Tourism Specialist
201 West Washington Avenue
P.O. Box 8690
Madison, WI 53708-8690
Phone: 715-299-5422
anussbaum@travelwisconsin.com

 

Department of Transportation

Consultation Policy

Kelly Jackson, Statewide Tribal Liaison kelly.jackson@wisconsin.gov
Danielle Yancey, Assistant Statewide Tribal Liaison, danielle.yancey@wisconsin.gov
Sandy Stankevich, NC Region Tribal Liaison, sandy.stankevich@wisconsin.gov
Brent Pickard, NW Region Tribal Liaison, brent.pickard@wisconsin.gov
Derek Weyer, NE Region Tribal Liaison, derek.weyer@wisconsin.gov
Roger Larson, SW Region Tribal Liaison, roger.larson@wisconsin.gov
Andrew Malsom, SE Region Tribal Liaison, andrew.malsom@dot.wi.gov
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Hill Farms State Transportation Building
4802 Sheboygan Avenue
P.O. Box 7910
Madison, WI 53707-7910
Phone: 608-266-3761

Fax: 608-267-3641

 

Department of Workforce Development
Consultation Policy

Georgia Maxwell, Asst. Deputy Secretary
Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development
201 East Washington Avenue
Madison, WI 53707
Phone: 608-266-2284
georgia.maxwell@dwd.state.wi.gov

 

Department of Justice
Consultation Policy

Ray Luick, Director, Justice Improvement Programs
Wisconsin Office of Justice Assistance
1 South Pickney Street, Suite 600
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-266-7282
Fax: 608-266-6676
luickrj@doj.state.wi.us

 

Wisconsin Housing & Economic Development Authority

Consultation Policy

Deby Dehn, Community Development Officer
Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority
201 West Washington Avenue, Suite 700
P.O. Box 1728
Madison, WI 53701-1728
Phone: 920-435-6502 or 800-628-4833

deby.dehn@wheda.com

 

Department of Veterans Affairs

Sandra Winneshiek, Native Coordinator

Tomah VA Medical Center

500 East Veterans Street

Building 23, 2nd Floor, Room 228

Tomah, WI 54660
Phone: 715-492-1595

sandra.winneshiek@dva.wisconsin.gov


 

 

Horizontal Line
Is there something you did not find on this list? Check the Government to Government Archives.
Horizontal Line

(+) External Link - Browser opens in a new window.